Wholesale Suppliers

Wholesale Websites: Record the Seller and the Claim Route

A directory login is not a return right. Record who sells the order, who you pay, and who takes the claim before you buy from a wholesale website.

A closed gray catalog, a closed laptop, and a sealed carton with two blank sheets on a wood desk by a window.
A catalog, a computer, and a carton can share a desk and still be three different transactions. The sheets on the carton are blank.

Direct answer

Record the legal seller, the payee, and the return or claim path from the confirmation for this order. A directory login, a marketplace account, and a checkout on the seller's own site can show the same product and still assign those duties to different parties. Leave a cell blank when the page you read does not state it.

Key takeaways

  • The seller is the name on the order confirmation, not the name in the browser tab.
  • Faire's return policy, read October 11, 2026, covers qualifying orders, typically a first order with a brand, and does not state how many days the return window lasts.
  • A Wholesale Central listing can be a direct inquiry or a link out to a product page. The changelog lines re-read October 13, 2026 do not name a payee.
  • A blank cell stays blank until the confirmation, or the policy that names this order, fills it.

Paying the wrong party wastes the order when a return has no one to claim against. Record the seller, the payee, and the claim path from that order’s confirmation before you treat a directory login as protection.

This page is for a reseller who already has wholesale websites open and needs to tell a directory listing, a marketplace checkout, and a seller’s own checkout apart. It does not pick a site, list fees, or say which site is better.

The seller, the payee, and the claim path have to be copied from the confirmation for this order, or from the policy that names that order type. A directory account, a marketplace account, and a checkout on the seller’s own site can display the same product and still put those three duties on different parties. If the page you are reading does not state a field, leave the cell blank and open the confirmation. Two public pages are used below as scoped examples, not as a ranking: Faire’s returns policy, last updated April 7, 2026 and read on October 11, 2026, and Wholesale Central’s changelog entry dated February 24, 2026, re-read on October 13, 2026. A repeat opening of the Faire policy on October 13, 2026 returned a browser check rather than the article, so this page does not claim the policy was unchanged after October 11.

Input or item Where the words have to come from Why it matters
Order date and order identifier The confirmation for this order Return rules often apply only to a class of orders, such as a first order with a brand
Seller’s legal name The confirmation or invoice, not the website homepage This is the party you name if the goods are wrong
Payee The invoice or the payment instruction for this order An account login does not show who receives the money
Receipt condition The delivery terms on this order A damage report needs a receipt date when the policy counts days from receipt
Return eligibility and exclusions The policy that names this order type A membership does not create a return right
Claim route and deadline That same policy, including where the report is filed A deadline you did not copy is a blank cell

A closed gray catalog on a wood desk, with the corner of a closed laptop at the right edge.

A closed catalog is not a shipment and it does not name a seller. The sheets on the carton in the wide view are blank.

Who sells this order?

The seller is the legal name on the order confirmation or the invoice. The name in the browser tab is not that name until the confirmation says so.

Decision field Directory or listing Marketplace checkout Seller’s own checkout
Where the seller’s name has to appear On the supplier’s confirmation, or on the page a product link opens On the order confirmation. Faire’s policy describes orders as placed with a brand On that site’s confirmation and invoice
What an account login proves That an account exists That an account exists That an account exists
Who you pay Copy the payee. The Wholesale Central lines read for this page do not name one Copy the payee. Faire’s returns policy does not state a fee or a payee name Copy the payee from the invoice
Return right Not created by the listing. Copy the supplier’s terms, or leave the cell blank Only if the policy that covers this order says so Copy the seller’s terms for this order
Claim route The supplier’s stated route, or blank The route in the policy that covers this order The route on the seller’s confirmation
Still unknown until you open this order Seller, payee, eligibility, and any deadline Whether this order is the kind the policy covers, and who is paid Any field the confirmation leaves off

Wholesale Central’s changelog, re-read on October 13, 2026, dates one entry February 24, 2026 under the heading “Email Verification, SKUs & More.” That entry says traffic-plan suppliers can list a product without a product link. When no link is provided, buyers are prompted to inquire directly. Products that have a link offer both an inquiry option and a direct link to the product page. The same entry says order-confirmation emails let buyers and suppliers reply to each other. Those sentences name a listing path and the two parties on an email. They do not name the seller’s legal name, the payee, a return right, or a claim deadline.

A closed laptop centered on a wood desk, with the edge of a closed catalog at the left and the edge of a carton at the right.

A closed computer is not an order confirmation. The seller’s name has to be on the confirmation, not assumed from the site you opened.

Takeaway: If the confirmation is missing, do not write the website’s name into the seller cell.

Who do you pay?

You pay the name on the payment instruction for this order. A login, a saved card, and a homepage do not identify that name.

Faire’s returns policy, last updated April 7, 2026 and read on October 11, 2026, mentions two payment arrangements only as they are “set forth in the Retailer Terms”: a Net 60 Account, and Payment on Shipment. It does not state a fee, a rate, or a number of retailers. For a Net 60 Account, the policy says Faire will not charge for products you return during the Return Eligibility Period while an outstanding invoice has not been paid. For Payment on Shipment, or an order already paid, it says the refund goes through the original payment method after Faire receives returned shipments that meet the policy. Returns are created through the Retailer Account. The policy also says Faire may charge the account for missing or damaged items in a return.

On shipping, the same page says original shipping fees on products returned for a full refund are non-refundable. It says Faire “currently agrees to pay shipping on returned items that qualify,” and that shipping to the retail store is paid by the buyer and is non-refundable even if the goods are later returned. It adds that some special product, order, or handling fees may still apply. No amount for any of those fees is stated on the page. Leave the amount blank.

The Wholesale Central lines above do not say who is paid. Do not fill that cell from the changelog.

Which returns does a marketplace policy accept?

Only the policy that names this order can answer that, and only for the order type it describes. Faire’s page is one example. It is not a rule for every wholesale website.

The policy says Faire offers returns on Qualifying Orders, “typically defined as first orders with a Brand unless otherwise communicated by Faire.” From the date the order is placed, the buyer has a limited time to return the product for a full refund. That time is the Return Eligibility Period “as communicated to you in the Retailer Terms of Service.” The policy page we read does not state that period as a number of days. Do not insert one.

The same page says Faire cannot accept returns for:

  • Customized products
  • Testers or sample items
  • Individual items from a bundled set
  • Items marked “final sale”
  • Items that have been used or are in less than perfect condition
  • Seasonal items
  • Other items determined by Faire in its sole discretion

Eligible goods have to go back new and unworn, in the original packaging, with the original tags, for a full refund. Products resized, damaged, or otherwise altered after delivery are not accepted. The return has to use a trackable shipping method and a label provided by Faire “if and where available.” Ineligible goods included in that shipment are not refunded, and the policy says their return shipment is not guaranteed. Additional orders from a brand that the policy does not cover are not eligible for return, except for limited circumstances the policy says are described in it. The sections read here do not list a general right to return a repeat order. Faire also says it may adjust or limit return windows, and may limit, suspend, or terminate accounts, for unusually high return activity.

If your order is not a qualifying first order with a brand, or Faire has told you something different, the “typically” sentence does not decide it. Copy the line that names your order, or leave the cell blank.

Where do you cancel or report damage, and by when?

On the Faire policy read October 11, 2026, cancellation and a damage report are different clocks, and both are filed in the Retailer Account.

You may cancel within 24 hours of placing the order if it has not shipped and the brand has not begun processing, whether or not it is a first order with that brand. If it has shipped, the policy says you cannot cancel it. A first order with a brand may still qualify for a return. The cancellation request goes through the Retailer Account portal.

If the product arrives damaged, or the shipment is missing items, you must report it within 14 days of receipt. The policy says that if you do not report in time, the product is deemed delivered and satisfactory. The report goes through the Retailer Account and includes photographs of the damaged items. You can choose a replacement or a cancellation of the order. The policy then says it is your responsibility to follow up with the brand through Faire Messenger, and that you release Faire from liability for that dispute. Messages with the brand off the marketplace are outside that process: the policy says Faire will not be responsible for later activity on the order. Only issues reported through the Retailer Account are processed and shared with the brand. Faire’s decision on a damaged or missing claim is final, and Faire may accept or reject a report in its sole discretion.

Those clocks apply to orders covered by this policy. They are not a deadline for a directory listing, and they are not a deadline for a seller’s own checkout unless that confirmation adopts them. The Wholesale Central changelog entry read on October 13, 2026 does not state a cancellation window or a damage deadline.

A sealed brown carton on a wood desk with a blank kraft sheet and a blank white sheet on the lid.

Copy the seller, the payee, and the claim path from the papers that belong to this carton. The sheets in the photograph are blank, so they are not a filled order.

Copy this order onto one sheet

Use one row per field. Write the official line in the middle column only when you can point to the page and the order it covers. If you cannot, leave the cell blank.

Field Official line, with the page and the order it covers Not stated there Your order
Listing versus seller Wholesale Central changelog, February 24, 2026 entry, re-read October 13, 2026: a traffic-plan supplier may list a product with no product link, and buyers are then prompted to inquire; a linked product offers an inquiry option and a direct link to a product page Legal seller, payee, return right, claim deadline
Parties on a confirmation email Same entry: order-confirmation emails let buyers and suppliers reply to each other Who invoices
Qualifying return Faire returns policy, last updated April 7, 2026, read October 11, 2026: returns on Qualifying Orders, typically a first order with a brand unless Faire communicates otherwise How many days the Return Eligibility Period lasts
Exclusions Same Faire policy: customized products, testers or samples, single items from a bundled set, final-sale items, used or imperfect items, seasonal items, and other items Faire decides Whether your item is in one of those groups
Refund condition Same policy: new and unworn, original packaging and original tags. Original shipping fees are non-refundable The shipping-fee amount
Cancellation Same policy: within 24 hours of placing the order, if it has not shipped and the brand has not started processing. After shipment, no cancellation; a first order with a brand may still qualify for a return Whether your order has shipped or entered processing
Damage or shortage Same policy: report within 14 days of receipt in the Retailer Account, with photographs. A late report is treated as satisfactory delivery. Follow-up with the brand is through Faire Messenger, and the retailer releases Faire from liability for that dispute Any dollar remedy, and any deadline other than 14 days from receipt

The “Your order” column is yours. This page does not fill it.

When this sheet does not apply

If you do not yet have websites to compare, start with how to find wholesale suppliers. That guide is about where candidate names come from. This page starts after the sites are already open.

After a confirmation names a company, verify that supplier against the legal entity and the account you will pay. The seller cell on this sheet is not that check. If you still need to know whether that company makes the goods, holds them, or only brokers them, use the manufacturer, wholesaler, and distributor comparison. The role is separate from who is named on this order.

When two or more suppliers have already put the same product on comparable terms, move to the supplier selection guide. Do that after this sheet has a seller, a payee, and a claim path, or an explicit blank. The wider sourcing checks sit on the wholesale suppliers hub.

This page is not a legal opinion, a fee schedule, or a list of sites to use. It does not cover Tundra, Abound, or any marketplace whose terms were not read for this order.

How these pages were read

The Faire lines are from Faire Wholesale, Inc.’s returns, refunds and cancellations policy on the Faire Help Center. The policy page says it was last updated April 7, 2026. The copy used here was read on October 11, 2026. On October 13, 2026 the same address returned a browser check and not the policy, so nothing in this guide asserts that the text stayed the same after October 11. The return-window length sits in the Retailer Terms of Service, which this page does not quote.

The Wholesale Central lines are from the public changelog at changelog.wholesalecentral.com, re-read on October 13, 2026. The listing and email sentences are in the February 24, 2026 entry. The changelog’s description of the company is not used. No fee, buyer count, or ranking is taken from either page.

The three photographs are frames of one desk. They are not a supplier’s warehouse, a filled order, or an inspection. The comparison is a compilation of those two public pages plus a blank column for your confirmation. It is not a test of either website.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best wholesale website?

This page does not rank wholesale websites. A site is usable for one order when that order's confirmation names the seller, the payee, and the return or claim path. A homepage that calls itself a marketplace or a directory does not fill those three fields.

Where can I buy cheap wholesale online?

This page does not list websites or prices. Finding candidate sites is a separate step from reading an order. A low displayed price still leaves the seller, the payee, and the claim path to copy from the confirmation for that order.

Sources

  1. FAIRE WHOLESALE, INC. RETURNS, REFUNDS AND CANCELLATIONS POLICY — Faire Help Center Accessed October 11, 2026.
  2. Wholesale Central Changelog — Wholesale Central Accessed October 13, 2026.

About the author

Source-based buyer guidance

The Wholesale Editorial Desk prepares source-based buyer guides, distinguishing public requirements from suggested account checks and supplier-specific terms.